How to Create a “Restricted” List on Facebook?

Facebook Restricted List

Facebook Restricted List
Facebook Restricted List

Facebook plays an extraordinary role in keeping us connected with people we would otherwise have lost touch with. It is equally efficient in helping us stay involved in the lives of our family, friends and professional contacts.

Facebook is a popular social media application where people can upload their photos, videos and share their status with other Facebook users. It also allows its users to create a page to connect with people. Now if there is a person in your Facebook friend list whom you do not want to see your Facebook activities, then you can add him/her to the restricted list on Facebook.

Protecting both your privacy and your reputation means filtering what you want to your managers, coworkers, partners and customers. Facebook Restricted Lists lets you control who can see what, and additional privacy settings let you manage what everyone else sees about you.

You can add someone to your restricted list. This is for people you’ve added as a friend, but you might not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.

When you add someone to your restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you’ve tagged them in.

What is the Facebook Restricted List

What is Facebook Restricted List?

When you add someone to a Facebook restricted list, you stay friends with them, limiting the number of posts they can see. They’ll only see your post if you’ve set the audience to Public (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it, or if a mutual friend tags the two of you in the post.

They will not know that they are on your restricted list. You’ll still be able to chat with them through Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

Let’s say you don’t want your boss to see everything you post on Facebook, so you can add him to your restricted list. The next time you post, you select a Friends audience.

Your boss won’t be able to see this post – it won’t appear in his News Feed and won’t be able to see it even if he goes directly to your profile. However, if you select a Public Audience or you tag your supervisor in a post, they will be able to see it even if they are on your restricted list.

There are all kinds of connections you might want to add to the Facebook restricted list:

  • Connections you’re not interested in but don’t want to be harshly unfriended
  • Critical or mindless family members or friends (and their friends)
  • People you’ve been friends with but don’t know very well or at all
  • Workplace connections, which include your closest work friends who still shouldn’t know everything about you.

How do I add friends to a restricted list on Facebook?

How To Add Friends to a Facebook Restricted List

Open the official Facebook app on your iOS or Android smartphone or tablet. If you prefer to use a computer, open your preferred web browser and visit the official Facebook website. Sign in if you haven’t already.

Go to the Facebook profile of the friend you want to add to your restricted list. If you’re having trouble finding them, type their name into the search bar at the top of the Facebook website or app.

Once you are on your friend’s profile page, tap on the Friends button.

A small menu should pop up. Click on either Edit Friend Lists or Add to another list. This menu text will change depending on which app you are using.

Tap your friend to add them to the restricted list.

How to post on Facebook with a restricted list

How to Post on Facebook With a Restricted List

After adding at least one friend to your restricted list, create a new Facebook post as usual.

Before publishing your post, make sure the Friends (people) icon is visible. If the Public (globe) icon appears instead, tap it and select Friends.

Publish your post. It’s now viewable by all of your Facebook friends except the ones you’ve added to the restricted list. Anyone on your restricted list will be unable to see posts you’ve made for friends from this time on.

Can friends know if they are on the Facebook restricted list?

Facebook users aren’t notified when they’re added or removed from lists on the social network, so there’s no direct way for your friends to find out if they’ve been added to your restricted list.

How do I remove friends from the Facebook restricted list?

To remove a Facebook friend from your restricted list, open their Profile page in a web browser or in the official Facebook app.

Click on the Friends icon on their profile.

From the new menu that pops up, click Edit Friend Lists or Add to another list. The exact text will vary depending on the way you’re accessing Facebook.

Restricted करने के लिए फेसबुक लिस्‍ट की लिस्ट को नीचे स्क्रॉल करें। लिस्ट के नाम के आगे एक चेक मार्क होना चाहिए। चेक मार्क हटाने के लिए उस पर टैप करें। उन्हें अब लिस्ट से हटा दिया जाएगा।

हमे उम्मीद है की आज का हमरा यह पोस्ट (Facebook Restricted List ) आपको पसंद आया होगा. अगर आपको इस पोस्ट से related कोई भी doubt हो, तो हमे जरुर comment करे.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *